Skip to main content
Cayuga County

Auburn’s Historic & Cultural Sites Commission

By May 27, 2023No Comments

Administered by the NYS ERHC, the Commission’s partner sites include theAuburn Enlarged City School District; Auburn Public Theater; Cayuga County Chamber of Commerce; Cayuga County Historian’s Office; Cayuga County Office of Tourism; Cayuga Museum & Case Research Laboratory; Downtown Auburn Business Improvement District; Fort Hill Cemetery; Historic South Street National Historical Park & Harriet Tubman Home, Inc.; NYS Equal Rights Heritage Center; Schweinfurth Art Center; Seward House Museum; Seymour Library; and Willard Memorial Chapel.

The Commission’s mission is to support its designated organizations to achieve their missions through collaborative marketing programming and tourism strategies. The vision is to position Auburn as the destination of choice in the Finger Lakes through support and promotion of its history and culture.